Technical Advisory Committee (Transportation Advisory Committee)


Functions, duties and responsibilities of the Technical Advisory Committee of the Billings Urban Transportation Planning Process are as follows:
  • The Technical Advisory Committee is provided for in the Memorandum of Agreement for Continuing Transportation Planning in the Billings Urbanized Area, which has been cooperatively agreed to by the Montana Department of Transportation (MDT), Yellowstone County Board of Planning, City of Billings, and Yellowstone County.
  • The purpose of the Technical Advisory Committee is to provide technical advice to the Policy Coordinating Committee on transportation matters and technical direction to the staff of the Yellowstone County Board of Planning on transportation matters.


  • Meets as needed (usually five to six times a year), in the Miller Building 1st floor conference room, 2825 3rd Ave. North

Agendas & Minutes: 

  View All 

Additional information on any of these items is available in the Planning and Community Services Office. Public hearings are accessible to individuals with physical disabilities. A TTY number for the hearing impaired, 406-657-3079, is available upon request. Special arrangements for participation in the public hearings by individuals with hearing, speech, or vision impairment may be made upon request at least three days prior to the hearing.

Please notify the Planning Clerk, at 406-247-8676 or e-mail:
Planning Division Office

Scott Walker, Transportation Coordinator
Chairman, T.A.C.
Planning Division
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, MT 59101 

Lora Mattox, Transportation Planner
Planning Division
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, MT  59101

Wyeth Friday, Director,
Planning and Community Services
2825 3rd Avenue North, 4th Floor
Billings, MT 59101

Debi Meling, Public Works Director
City of Billings Public Works Dept.
2224 Montana Avenue
Billings, MT 59101

Mac Fogelsong, City Engineer
City of Billings Engineering Div.
2224 Montana Avenue
Billings, MT 59101  

Rusty Logan, MET Transit Manager
City of Billings Met Facility
1705 Monad Rd.
Billings, MT 59101 
Sarah Graham, Transit Planner
City of Billings MET Transit
1705 Monad Rd
Billings, MT 59101

Tim Miller, Director
Yellowstone County Public Works
316 N 26th/Rm 3201
Billings, MT 59101

Mike Black, Civil Engineer
Yellowstone County Public Works
316 N 26th/Rm 3201
Billings, MT 59101

Jeff Roach, Director, Aviation & Transit (Ex-Officio)
City of Billings Logan International Airport
Billings, MT 59105

Clark Snyder, YC Air Pollution Control  (Ex-Officio)
RiverStone Health
123 S 27th Street
Billings, MT 59101

Kurtis Schnieber, District Construction Supervisor
MT Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 20437
Billings, MT 59620

Samantha Wood, Planner II, Urban Planning Section
MT Dept. of Transportation
2701 Prospect Ave.
Helena, MT 59620

Carol Strizich, Bureau Chief
Rail & Transit Division, MDT
2701 Prospect Ave
Helena, MT 59620

Katie Potts, Community Planner
Federal Highway Administration
485 Shephard Way, Suite 2
Helena, MT  59601