Public Works Board

Meetings

  • 12:00 noon, fourth Wednesday of every other month (January, March, May, July, September, and November)
  • Public Works Administration, 2251 Belknap Avenue
  • 7 members, 4-year term

Interested in applying for the Public Works Board? Please feel free to download an application.

View Recent Agenda/MinutesView Archive Agenda/Minutes

Members

Travis Jones

travis.jones@kljeng.com
406-839-5665
Second term expires 12/31/25*

   

Aaron Redland

aredland@wwcengineering.com
406-671-5606
First term expires 12/31/25


Kevin Christofanelli

christofanelli@gmail.com
First term expires 12/31/28


Carole Boerner

carole.boerner@gmail.com
406-670-3568
First term expires 12/31/26

Kennard Behling

behlikenna@hotmail.com
406-252-9105
First term expires 12/31/28

 

Troy Smith

smith1209@bresnan.net
406-671-5424
First term expires 12/31/26

Nicole Cromwell

406-247-8662
cromwelln@billingsmt.gov
Second term expires 12/31/28*





Overview

Section 2-580. Created.

There is hereby created a public works board. Sec. 2-581. Composition, appointment. The Public Works Board shall be composed of five (5) seven (7) members. Sec. 2-582. Powers and duties.

The Public Works Board shall serve in an advisory capacity to the city with respect to all aspects of Public Works. The board may recommend to the city the adoption of such rates, fees, and charges as it may deem just and proper, subject to other requirements and provisions imposed by law. In addition, the board shall serve in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all aspects of traffic control. The purpose of the board is to provide citizen input to the policy decisions of the City Council. The primary responsibilities of the board are to review the existing and proposed city policies and to review the city department activities to ensure that city policies are being implemented and carried out and further to report any shortcomings and to make recommendations to the City Council.