Aviation and Transit Board

  • 4:00 pm
  • First Wednesday of every month
  • Airport Administration Conference Room 217 - Airport (unless the agenda specifies that they will be meeting at MET Transit)
  • 7 members - 4 year terms
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All
If you are interested in applying for the Aviation and Transit Board you can download an application.

For more information, contact Jennifer Mockel at (406) 657-8495.


Megan Bostrom
First Term Expires 12/31/28

Denis Pitman  
First Term Expires 12/31/28 
David Hummel, Jr.
Second Term Expires 12/31/24*    
Chuck Tooley - Vice Chair
Second Term Expires 12/31/24*

Steve Tostenrud - Chair
First Term Expires 12/31/24    

Barbara Schneeman
First Term Expires 12/31/26    
Allison Corbyn
First Term Expires 12/31/26

*Cannot be reappointed when this term expires


Section 2-518-520

There is hereby created an Aviation and Transit Board. The Aviation and Transit Board shall be composed of seven members, each of who will possess the qualifications for office required for the office of Mayor and shall be appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Council.

The Board shall be a citizen’s advisory board to the City Council to aid the City Council in formulating City policy in matters pertaining to the MET Transit System, Airport and the concomitant properties. The primary responsibility of the Board is to review existing and proposed City policies and to review City department activities to ensure that City policies are being implemented and carried out and further, to report any shortcomings and make recommendations to the City Council.