Citizen Police Advisory Board


9:00 am, Fourth Thursday of every month
Cityhall Conference Room - 210 N 27th Street
7 members - 4 year terms

If you are interested in applying for the Citizen Police Advisory Board you can download an application.  For more information:  Email Chief Rich St. John

View Most Recent Minutes

View All Minutes

View Most Recent Agenda

View All Agendas

 Billings Police Department Annual Report


April 27, 2023
May 25, 2023
June 22, 2023
July 27, 2023
August 24, 2023
September 28, 2023

Members (All terms expire 12/31/2025)

Denise Boggio

Charles Loveridge
(Unexpired term Dennis Bear Don't Walk)

Kevin Holland
(Unexpired term of April Veach)

Joseph Stout

Kari Boiter
(Unexpired term Christopher Simpson)

Zack Terakedis (Substance Abuse Connect)
(Unexpired term Kristin Lundgren)

Kody Christensen  (Continuum of Care)
(Unexpired term of Erin Lambert)

This board was established under Resolution 21-11013, which states:

There is hereby created a seven (7) member Citizen Police Advisory Board whose members will be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.   Additionally, up to two (2) ex-officio representatives of city departments, may be appointed by the City Administrator.  The Board shall expire at the end of four (4) years or when the Board members determine by majority vote that their work has been completed, whichever comes first.   Citizen members shall apply to serve on the Board and must indicate their qualifications in the fields of crime prevention and/or the key issue areas outlined in the duties of the Board.   Five (5) citizen members shall be appointed to four-year terms beginning on January 1, 2022.  In addition to five (5) citizen members serving four-year terms, two (2) members from the following coalitions shall be appointed annually, so long as the coalitions remain active.  Each coalition representative shall be nominated by his or her respective coalition and then approved by the mayor and city council in their discretion; Yellowstone County Continuum of Care; and Yellowstone County Substance Abuse Connect.  Members will examine and make recommendations to the Chief of Police, City Administrator and city council on the following key objectives:  Recruitment, retention and workplace diversity; crime prevention and diversion; community support and engagement; and data collection and analysis.