Local Affairs Committee

Two Council Members appointed by the Mayor

Scope: This committee is jointly established with consent and
participation of the Yellowstone County Commission and the
Billings Public Schools Board. This committee focuses on areas of shared importance among local government bodies, including public safety, emergency planning, education and workforce, economic development, long-term planning, and coordination of state and federal grant requests.
Lack of participation from any of the joint entities shall not prohibit the formation or operation of this committee.

  • Denise Joy - Ward 3
  • Dan Tidswell - Ward 4
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes View All

Audio Recordings are available following approval. 

December 19, 2022

January 9, 2023

February 13, 2023

March 13, 2023

April 10, 2023

June 12, 2023

July 10, 2023

August 14, 2023

  1. Denise Joy

    Council Member - Ward 3

  2. Daniel Tidswell

    Council Member - Ward 4